Music Monday: 13 Bands In and Around Philly You Should Know About

Everybody knows Philly has a huge music scene.  The trick is keeping up with all the great people involved.

Low Tides is a brand new music compilation project aimed to bring music fans curated mixes of local and regional bands, so you can keep up with all the new talent.

State of Philly is happy to showcase Low Tides Volume #1, the first in a series of compilations revolving around great and aspiring musicians and bands in Philadelphia and the greater Northeast US.

Put together by State of Philly’s own Cody Bluett and Luke Harsel, the compilation features music from friends met over the years through playing live shows, producing music, and supporting the up-and-coming scene right here in Philadelphia, PA.

In addition to bringing you sweet jams, Low Tides will also feature reviews and interviews of some of the compilation bands in the coming weeks right here on State of Philly.

More compilations from Low Tides are sure to come in the future. If you’re interested in getting involved or submitting music, contact lowerthetides@gmail.com.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Links to artist pages:
Victory Shoes: victoryshoes.bandcamp.com
The Sea Life: thesealife.bandcamp.com
Somniac: somniac1.bandcamp.com
Midriffs: midriffs.bandcamp.com
Littlefoot: littlefootlittlefoot.bandcamp.com
Dweller: dwellermusic.bandcamp.com
Black Dirty: blackdirty.bandcamp.com
Madalean Gauze: madaleangauze.bandcamp.com
Witch Coast: witchcoast.bandcamp.com
Line Leader: lineleader.bandcamp.com
Twin Pines: twinpines.bandcamp.com
Horsecops: horsecops.bandcamp.com
Pine Bear: pinebear.bandcamp.com

 

 

Add Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *